Congratulations to the CUHK LAW Team on winning the 13th International Air Law Moot Court Competition 

Congratulations to the CUHK LAW team on winning the 13th International Air Law Moot Court Competition held on 20-22 April 2022!

16 teams including Leiden University, Singapore Management University, and China University of Political Science and Law participated in the international round. At the semi-finals, CUHK LAW competed with Chanakya National Law University (India) and Universitas Prasetiya Mulya (Indonesia). Based on the quality of the written memorial and the pleading performance, CUHK LAW was chosen to be the best Respondent team.

The final was chaired by Jeffery Shane (the former General Counsel for the International Air Transport Association), with two other judges: Julie Oettinger (Managing Director at Delta Air Lines) and Laura Pierallini (Professor of Air Law at the LUISS University of Rome). At the finale, CUHK LAW competed with University of Mississippi School of Law (US) and won.

This is CUHK’s 5th Air Law Moot team consisting of Tsz Wa CHU (JD), Sze Yeung LAW (JD), and Chi Chung Simon WONG (LLM) with the student coach Evelyn Shun Wai CHAN (PCLL). Since its first participation in 2018, the CUHK Air Law Moot team has emerged as one of the strongest global teams including winning the Best Respondent Memorial in 2020 and winning the second place overall in 2021. All CUHK Air Law Moot teams are coached by Prof. Jae Woon LEE.

The video recording of the Final is available here.

The CUHK LAW Team competed in the 13th International Air Law Moot Court Competition.

Posted on 27 April, 2022